This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Australia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Australia currently maintains about 136 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Australia abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Australia

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Australia embassies are there worldwide?

Australia has a total of 88 embassies, 36 consulates and 12 other diplomatic representations in about 115 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Australia not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 80 countries that do not have a Australia Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin

3. What holidays is the Australian embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Australia may close on the following holidays:

  • Bank Holiday: Tuesday August 03 (1 month, 1 week)
  • Picnic Day: Tuesday August 03 (1 month, 1 week)